Friday, November 26, 2010

IMNU bags Best B-School Leadership Award at the 18th Dewang Mehta Business School Awards

Institute of Management, Nirma University has been honoured with the Best B-School Leadership Award. The award was conferred in the 18th Dewang Mehta Business School Awards held on November 24, 2010 at Hotel Tajlands End, Mumbai. The Institute received the award in recognition of talent and leadership among the Top Business Schools across the country.

The Institute has also been ranked as the 14th Best B-School of the country by a survey conducted by MaRS Monitoring & Research Systems and was published by a leading magazine in October 2010 issue.

The Dewang Mehta Business School Award recognises talent and leadership amongst business schools across India. The Awards are supported by Ms Shaila Mehta-Director, Onward Foundation for Dewang Mehta Awards. The Patron is Mr Harish Mehta, Chairman & Managing Director Onward Technologies Ltd. The Chairman of the Jury was Dr Prasad Medury, Partner, Amrop International.

Set up in the memory of the late Dewang Mehta, the award is in recognition of leadership, development, innovation and industry interface of the business school.